In order to protect consumers from defective lemon cars this state has put in place the following lemon law.
Rhode Island Lemon Law covers an automobile, truck, motorcycle, or van having a gross vehicle weight of less than 10,000 pounds. The lemon law coverage period is 1 year or 15,000 miles. 4 repair attempts or 30 calendar days out of service.
For more in-depth information visit Rhode Island Lemon Law