In order to protect consumers from defective lemon cars this state has put in place the following lemon law.
Oregon Lemon Law covers a new motor vehicle normally used for personal, family or household purposes. The lemon law coverage period is 1 year or 12,000 miles. 4 repair attempts or 30 days out of service.
For more in-depth information visit Oregon Lemon Law