In order to protect consumers from defective lemon cars this state has put in place the following lemon law.
North Carolina Lemon Law covers any new motor vehicle other than a house trailer, provided that the vehicle does not have a gross vehicle weight of 10,000 pounds or more. This includes pickup trucks, motorcycles and most vans. The lemon law coverage period is 2 years or 24,000 miles. 4 repair attempts or more than 20 days out of service during any 12 month period.
For more in-depth information visit North Carolina Lemon Law