In order to protect consumers from defective lemon cars this state has put in place the following lemon law.
Maine Lemon Law covers any vehicle purchased or leased. Excludes commercial vehicles over 8,000 pounds. The lemon law coverage period is 2 years or 18,000 miles. 3 repair attempts or 15 business days out of service.
For more in-depth information visit Maine Lemon Law