In order to protect consumers from defective lemon cars this state has put in place the following lemon law.
Louisiana Lemon Law covers all vehicles under 10,000 pounds except motor homes, motorcycles, and vehicles used for commercial purposes only. The lemon law coverage period is 1 year or the warranty period. 4 repair attempts or 30 days out of service.
For more in-depth information visit Louisiana Lemon Law