In order to protect consumers from defective lemon cars this state has put in place the following lemon law.
Connecticut Lemon Law covers passenger and commercial motor vehicles. The lemon law covers vehicles for the 2 years or 18,000 miles. 4 repair attempts must be made for the same defect, or the vehicle must be out of service for 30 calendar days.
For more in-depth information visit Connecticut Lemon Law