In order to protect consumers from defective lemon cars this state has put in place the following lemon law.
California Lemon Law covers new vehicles for personal, family, or household purposes. Only the chassis portion of a motor home is covered. The lemon law covers new vehicles for 18 months or 18,000 miles. Only 2 repair attempts need to be made if the defect might cause death or serious injury, 4 attempts for the same defect, or if the vehicle was out of service for 30 calendar days.
For more in-depth information visit California Lemon Law