In order to protect consumers from defective lemon cars this state has put in place the following lemon law.
Arkansas Lemon Law covers self propelled vehicles for transportation on public highways that are licensed, purchased, or leased. Mopeds, motorcycles, RVs, and vehicles over 10,000 pounds are not covered. The lemon law covers new vehicles for 2 years or 24,000 miles. Only 1 repair attempt needs to be made if the defect might cause death or serious injury, 3 attempts for the same defect or 5 repair attempts for different problems, or if the vehicle was out of service for 30 calendar days.
For more in-depth information visit Arkansas Lemon Law