In order to protect consumers from defective lemon cars this state has put in place the following lemon law.
Arizona Lemon Law covers self propelled vehicles for transportation on public highways. Only the chassis of an RV is covered under this law. The lemon law covers new vehicles for 2 years, the warranty period, or 24,000 miles which ever is earliest. Four repair attempts must be made or the lemon car needs to be out of service for 30 business days.
Used cars are covered under the Arizona Used Car Lemon Law, but it is very short. If a major component breaks within the first 15 days or 500 miles after you buy the car, the purchased amount will be rewarded, but you will be charged $25 for the first repairs.
For more in-depth information visit Arizona Lemon Law